Top Leaders

Hon. Mwebesa Francis  is the current Minister of Trade Industry and cooperatives

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 312 324 218
Email: francis.mwebesa@mtic.go.ug

Hon. David Bahati  is the current state minister for Industry at the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 312 324 218
Email: david.bahati@mtic.go.ug

Hon. Ntabazi Harriet is the State Minister for Trade at the Ministry of Trade Industry and Cooperatives.

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 314 324 234
E-mail: harriet.ntabazi@mtic.go.ug

Hon Frederick Ngobi Gume is the Minister of State for Cooperatives at the Ministry of Trade Industry and cooperatives

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone:  +256 314  324 265
E-mail: fredrick.ngobi@mtic.go.ug

Ms. Geraldine Ssali is the  Permanent Secretary .She is the accounting officer of the Ministry.

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House 3rd Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: 256 312 324 230 / 0312 324 000
Email: ps@mtic.go.ug

Ms. Grace Adong Choda is the Under Secretary. She heads the finance and administration department in the ministry.

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House 3rd Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: 256 312 324 257 / 0414 671 920
Email: grace.choda@mtic.go.ug

Mr.Bob Barigye is the Commissioner Cooperatives Development. He heads the Cooperatives department

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House Sixth Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 314 324 101
Email: bob.Barigye@mtic.go.ug

Mr. Ainebyona Denis is the Commissioner for Industry. Head of the Department of Industry responsible for promoting industrialization in Uganda.

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House Sixth Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 314 324 104
Email: ainebyona.denis@mtic.go.ug

Mr Mutahunga Emmanuel is the Acting Commissioner for External Trade.

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House Third Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 314 324 104
Email: emmanuel.mutahunga@mtic.go.ug

Mr Joshua Mutambi is the Commissioner for MSMEs. Commissioner- Processing and Marketing at Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives.

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House Fifth Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: 256 312 324 257 / 0414 671 920
Email: joshua.mutambi@mtic.go.ug

Mr Michael Wamibu is the Commissioner for Business Development and Quality Assurance MSME Directorate.

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House Fifth Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 314 324 101
Email: micheal.wamibu@mtic.go.ug

Mr. Zackey Kalega is  the Ag. Commissioner Internal Trade; He heads the Internal  Trade Department

Contact:
Physical Address: Parliament Avenue, Farmers’ House Fourth Floor
Postal Address: P.O. Box 7103 Kampala, Uganda
Telephone: +256 314 324 000
Email: zackey.kalega@mtic.go.ug