Sessional Committee

Committee on Trade and Industry

The Sessional Committee on, Trade and Industry is mandated by Parliament to oversee the activities of the Ministry of Tourism, Trade and Industry. Other departments and parastatal institutions under its jurisdiction include: –

The Uganda Tourist Board (UTB)

The Uganda Export Promotions Board (UEPB)

The Uganda National Bureau of Standards (UNBS)

The Uganda Wildlife Authority (UWA)

The Uganda Wildlife Education Centre (UWEC)

The Uganda Industrial Research Institute (UIRI)

Management Training and Advisory Centre (MTAC)

It comprises of twenty (22) Members selected from among Members of Parliament on the basis of the parties or organizations represented in Parliament.

Email Addresses: Committee email address is: