Inauguration of the 9th National Standards Council.

Inauguration of the 9th National Standards Council.

The Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives and Uganda National Bureau of Standards inaugurated the 9th National Standards Council. The Permanent Secretary, Ms. Geraldine Ssali, urged the new council members to work on subsidizing the cost of standardization so that the quality of our local products can be enhanced to facilitate market access.

Subsidizing the cost of certification is inline with government’s effort on Imports Substitution and Exports Promotion. It will encourage local Production, Processing and Value Addition and (BUBU) Buy Uganda Build Uganda

The National Standards Council is comprised of the following members;

1 Mr. Charles Musekuura Chaiperson
2 Mr. Alfred Oyo Andima Ex-Officio(MTIC)
3 Dr. Aminah Zawedde Ex-Officio(MoICT&NG)
4 Dr. Tom Okia Okurut Member
5 Ms. Pamela Achii Member
6 Ms. Sarah Irene Kibuuka Walusimbi Member
7 Mr. Robert Mwanje Member
8 Eng. James Kabali Kalibbala Member
9 Mr. Omar Muhammed Member
10 Mr. David Livingstone Ebiru Secretary(ED)

Remarks by Hon. Minister – Inauguration of 9th NSC

Remarks by PS – Inauguration of 9th NSC