Article Index
Ministries in Uganda
Ministers of Ministries
All Pages


President and Commander in Chief of Armed Forces- Gen. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

Vice President- Edward Kiwanuka Sekandi

Prime Minister and leader of government Business- Amama Mbabazi John Patrick

-1st Deputy Prime Minister & Minister in- charge of East African Affairs – Eriya Kategaya
2rd Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Public Service – Henry Kajura Muganwa
-3rd Deputy Prime Minister & Deputy Leader of Government Business in Parliament – Gen. Ali Moses
-Minister of Security – Wilson Muruuli Mukasa
-Minister in-charge of Presidency – Kabakumba Matsiko
-Minister for Karamoja – Janet Museveni
-Minister in- charge of General Duties /Office of Prime Minister – Prof. Khiddu Makubuya
-Minister of Defence – Dr Crispus Kiyonga
Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries- Tress Buchanayande
-Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees – Dr Stephen Mallinga
Minister of Education &Sports – Jessica Arupo
-Minister of Energy & Minerals – Irene Muloni
-Minister of Information & National Guidance –Mary Karooro Okurut
-Minister of Finance & Economic Planning – Maria Kiwanuka
-Minister of Works & Transport- Eng.James Abraham Byandaala
-Minister of Justice & Constitutional Affairs- Kahinda Otafiire
Attorney General –Peter Nyombi
-Minister of Gender & Social Affairs – Syda Bbumba
-Minister of Trade & Industry –Amelia Kyambadde
-Minister of Water & Environment –Maria Mutagamba
Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development – Daudi Migereko
-Minister of Health – Christine Androa
Minister of Foreign Affairs – Sam Kuteesa
-Minister of Communications and ICT – Dr Ruhakana Rugunda
-Minister of Local Government – Adolf Mwesigye
Government Chief Whip- Eng. John Nasasira
-Minister of Tourism & Wildlife –Prof. Ephraim Kamuntu
Minister of Internal Affairs –Eng. Hilary Onek
State Ministers:
Office of the President
-Minister of State for Economic Monitoring – Henry Banyenzaki
- Minister of State for Ethics & Integrity – Fr. Simon Lokodo
Office of the Vice President
-Minister of State Vice President’s Office –Vincent Nyanzi
Office of the Prime Minister
-Minister of State for Northern Uganda – Rebecca Amuge Otengo
-Minister of State for Karamoja- Barbara Oundo Nekesa
Minister of State for Luweero Triangle – Rose Namayanja
-Minister of State for Teso Affairs- Christine Amongin Aporu
-Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs – Saleh Kamba
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
-Minister of State for International Affairs- Okello Oryem
-Minister of State for Regional Affairs – Asuman Kiyingi
Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries
-Minister of State for Agriculture – Zerubabel Mijumbi Nyiira
-Minister of State for Fisheries – Ruth Nankabirwa
-Minister of State for Animal Industry- Bright Rwamirama
Ministry of Education and Sports
-Minister of State for Sports – Charles Bakabulindi
-Minister of State for Primary Education – Dr Kamanda Bataringaya
-Minister of State for Higher Education – Dr. John Chrysostom Muyingo
Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development
-Minister of State for Energy – Simon D’ujanga
Minister of State for Minerals – Peter Lokeris
Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development
-Minister of State for Finance (General)- Fred Omach
-Minister of State for Planning – Matia Kasaija
-Minister of State for Investment – Mbabaali Muyanja
-Minister of State for Privatization – Aston Kajara
-Minister of State for Micro-Finance – Caroline Amali Okao
Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development
-Minister of State for Gender & Culture- Lukia Isanga Nakadama
-Minister of State for Youth ,Labour ,Employment & Industrial Relations – Mwesigwa Rukutana
- Minister of State for Elderly & Disability – Sulaiman Madada
Ministry of Health
-Minister of State for Health(General ) – Richard Nduhura
-Minister of State for Primary Health Care- James Kakooza
Ministry of Lands, Housing & Urban Development
-Minister of State for Housing – Sam Engola
-Minister of State for Urban Development – Justine Kasule Lumumba
Ministry of Tourism, Trade & Industry
-Minister of State for Trade – David Wakikoona
Minister of State for Industry – Agnes Akiror
Ministry of Water & Environment
-Minister of State for Water – Betty Atuku Bigombe
Minister of State for Environment – Flavia Nabugera Munaaba
Minister of State for Lands – Sarah Ochieng Opendi
Ministry of Works & Transport
-Minister State for Transport – Stephen Chemoiko Chebrot
Minister of State for Works- John Byabagambi
Minister of State for Defence – Jeje Odongo
Minister of State for Internal Affairs – James Baba
Minister of State / Deputy Attorney General Ministry of Justice & Constitutional Affairs- Fred Ruhindi
Minister of State for Communication (ICT) – Nyombi Thembo
Minister of State for Local Government – Alex Onzima
Minister of State for Public Service – Ssezi Mbaguta, Moses Wilson
Minister of State for East African Affairs – To be appointed later

Affiliated Institutions